UNCATEGORIZED

Pilgrimage bath and mole are important in the month of Magh. Five festivals of mole in the month of Magh: Swami Ram Bhajan Vane

This Hindi month is considered sacred in the scriptures. Pilgrimage bath and mole are important in the month of Magh. There will also be five festivals of mole in the month of Magh. In which there is a tradition of eating sesame, donating and worshiping with sesame. The virtue that you get from these fasts and festivals of sesame seeds never ends.

Bath donation is very important this month. Sun sets in Magha only. That’s why the days of the deities begin from this month. Due to the beginning of festivals and Teej-festivals from this month, it is considered sacred. The month of Magh will last till February 5. In these days, important Teej and festivals of many states of India will be celebrated. Punya and Moksha are attained by the Teej-festivals that fall in this month.

Teej-festivals falling in the month of Magh…

January 10 Tuesday: Sankashti Til Chaturthi January 15 Sunday: Makar Sankranti January 18 Wednesday: Shattila Ekadashi January 19 Thursday: Til Dwadashi January 21 Saturday: Mauni Amavasya, Maghi Shanaishchari Amavasya January 25 Wednesday: Tilkund Vinayaki Chaturthi January 26 , Thursday: Vasant Panchami January 28, Saturday: Rath Saptami, Narmada Jayanti February 1, Wednesday: Jaya Ekadashi February 5, Sunday: Maghi Purnima

Close